Code enforcement complaints re 1522 Hi Point Street 90035

Update March 27, 2017

HCIDLA code enforcement was on the property Thursday, March 23, 2017 around 10:45 am. at 1522 Hi Point St 90035

Tenants complaints recorded by the inspector included: unmaintained, unusable, and not operating housing service intercom for units 9,8,5; substandard building conditions; debris under inoperable vehicle at parking stall #13; debris in front of vehicle at stall #13; sewer checkout valve emptying into tenant walkway; sewer checkout valve needs permit on file; parking stall striping stall #13 extended from original CFO without permit on file; dog kennel/animal facility operating without dog kennel/facility license; miscellaneous articles stored on the premises; premises not maintained in safe and sanitary conditions; unsafe work practices during bathroom sink repair unit 9 lead dust contamination into bedroom area with tenants area unprotected; bathroom sink remodeling needs further repair; city code enforcement has jurisdiction over all portions of the building under the state Building Code. Interestingly, while the code inspector had notice of the animal facility complaint BEFORE arriving at the property, once onsite he said he would have to check into it later, as if he has no experience in permits for an animal facility. [This list has been received by the City HCIDLA department.]

IMG_0377

Trash and Debris at 1522 Hi Point Apartments. Dogs from other addresses get treated better than a Black at the property. LOS ANGELES AFFORDABLE HOUSING AND RENT CONTROL.

2017-3-24 Debris

Trash and Debris at 1522 Hi Point Apartments. Dogs from other addresses get treated better than a Black at the property. LOS ANGELES AFFORDABLE HOUSING AND RENT CONTROL.

Update March 13, 2017

[Editor: this email become the subject of a code enforcement complaint. We redact below:]

“City Mayor Eric Garcetti Told of Rent Control Housing Conditions and Corruption- Code enforcement Complaint 617730 “

From: [Tenant name and email redacted]

Mon 3/13/2017 9:33 PM

To:jcross@LBPM.com ; mayor.garcetti@lacity.org ; RSO Contact ; David Whitehurst ;

10 attachments (20 MB)

To whom it may Concern LB Property Management, Mayor Eric Garcetti, HCIDLA RSD and Code Enforcement, City Inspector David Whitehurst:

Attached is a copy of Code enforcement complaint 617730 re Hi Point Apts LLC. *

2017-1-9 Damage to tenant car paint at 1522.jpg 

This damage continues monthly about $500 caused by having to park on the street near sprinklers since Hi Point Apts LLC and agents refuse to assign apt 9 to a tandem parking stall.

2017-3-7 Car No. 1 with Dog Sign.jpg 

Tenant unit 1 car showing advertising for animal facility on the property.

2017-3-7 Car No. 2 with Dog Sign.jpg 

Tenant unit 1 car showing advertising for animal facility on the property.

2017-3-7 Debris and Storage Stall No. 13.jpg 

Tenant number 1 debris at stall number 13

2017-3-7 Stall No. 4 Abandoned Vehicle.jpg 

Inoperative vehicle at stall #4

2017-3-7 Stall No. 13 Abandoned Vehicle.jpg 

Inoperative vehicle at stall #13

2017-3-7 Two Dog Facility cars at 1522.jpg 

In the parking lot at 1522 Hi Point St. The animal facility workers are in and out during the day, sometimes the vehicles are seen here at lunchtime, and/or after 6 p.m.; another worker seems to be at the animal facility all day.

 Tenant with Inside Intercom.JPG 

Taken July 2015. Intercom in this city rent control building unit 9 still not maintained or in useful condition as of today’s date.

Internet Showing Old Intercom 1522 Hi Point.pdf 

This internet picture, if enlarged, was taken prior to April 2014. The proof is that the building is yellow; the current owner after April 2014 painted the building gray, therefore this picture shows the operational intercom system prior to April 2014, the same intercom system wiring that the city Code Enforcement granted the CFO in 1973.

HEADNOTES CALIFORNIA OFFICIAL REPORTS HEADNOTES 

(1a) (1b) Landlord and Tenant–Eviction–Landlord’s Failure to Repair. — –In a lessee’s action to recover a security deposit paid defendants, as lessor, at the inception of a lease, and for damages for breach of the lessor’s covenant to maintain the leased premises in useful condition, the evidence was sufficient to support a finding of constructive eviction…. KARL R. GROH et al., Plaintiffs and Respondents, v. KOVER’S BULL PEN, INC., 221 Cal. App. 2d 611; 34 Cal. Rptr. 637; 1963 Cal. App. LEXIS 2194. 

All rights reserved.

[Tenant name and phone redacted]

  • City code enforcement complaint 617730

[Editor: this below has been redacted from the original which is over 1186 words]

March 13 2017. Code enforcement Complaint to HCIDLA.

I copy and paste from yesterday’s voicemail to code inspector KRISTINE RITSKE who works with Mayor Eric Garcetti: 

“Hi this call is for Kristine Ritzke under Mayor Eric Garcetti 310-524-1239 at Los Angeles code enforcement. This is tenant at apartment 9 at 1522 Hi Point Street Los Angeles 90035 today’s date is Sunday March 12th 2017. And this communication is also being filed with code enforcement as a public records document. I am responding to your latest voicemail which was left on February 17th 2017. I am also addressing the redacted work log from the code enforcement which was released to me case number 607340 your case saying that on January 17th and January 20th that you stated that you observed no dogs barking 3 attempts no vehicles on the property. You also stated in your report that you had contacted the property owner Walter Barrett advising him that the case was closed.

“I do not see in your report which is redacted and I also did not see a complete copy of my complaint and I do also do not see in your report or in your voicemails any indication that the animal facility at 1522 Hi Point street has the proper documentation permits and licenses.  You have not indicated that they have any animal facility license.

“You also have not taken my communications to you under consideration that I am a witness to the fact that there are 5 dogs being kept and boarding  at the animal facility and that I’m a witness to the two vehicles parked on the property that clearly have the animal facility business advertised. I am going to be supplying you with pictures of the vehicles on the property for your consideration as those pictures will be documented evidence.

“The owner of the business clearly has over 5 dogs on the property the area is clearly not zoned for an animal facility. The customers dogs  get to use the security gate and parking lot and intercom common area but such Housing Services are denied to me as a tenant. Code enforcement declared they cannot find the photo evidence of the dogs on the property, code enforcement fail to verify the animal license permit and whether there is a zoning violation , the code enforcement has failed to verify with the owner and the tenant number one and other tenants that the indeed have over five dogs on the property.

 “Kennels are permitted only on properties M1, M2, M3 and MR1 and MR2. I do not believe this property is zoned for kennels or an animal facility.

“The advertisements on the internet at the Yelp site and also the customer responses indicate undeniable and verifiable proof that there’s an animal facility and dog breeding occurring on this property of which an animal facility license is required or the facility is operating in an area not zoned for an animal boarding facility. Please cite the property for operating without a zoning permit and without an animal facility license.

“Again this message is to Kristine Ritzke under Mayor Eric Garcetti at 310-524-1239 at Los Angeles code enforcement and today’s date is March 12th 2017 and this is the tenant number 9 at 1522 High Point Street 90035 and you have my phone number and name already.  Thank you. ”

Mayor Eric Garcettti supposedly told a city employee that the Black tenant did not need an intercom housing service, that he could just stick his head out the window and holler.

 

Update February 9, 2017

Code enforcement complaint city case number 611735.

Illegal construction; construction in progress without permits; Stop Work unsafe lead practices 

“Jan. 31 2017 to HCIDLA code enforcement. Workers were here Saturday. Workers are here today at 5:15 and 5:46 p.m.  There are 17 other apartments that are occupied during these primary renovations. I share with you the email exchange with Catherine Gaba that occurred in 2015, as Gaba was an employee of LADBS, emails September 1, 2015 – October 5, 2015. I note that some have quoted LAMC section SEC. 41.40. NOISE DUE TO CONSTRUCTION, EXCAVATION WORK – WHEN PROHIBITED, which is a “noise” ordinance, not a construction ordinance. Gaba notes that in order for the repairs to proceed [apt 15 for example], there has to be a THP which allows the Housing Department to sign off on the permits. No THP for apt 15 that I know of, then there was no sign off on permits. Further Gaba indicates the hours of primary renovations, and related work, are Mon-Fri 8 am to 5 pm. No Saturdays or Sundays. She notes that “we have gone and told the contractor to adhere to the hours you noted” and that “we will fine them if we see any violation”.

“The work being done Saturday and today after 5p.m., according to Gaba, is not authorized as there was no sign off on the permits, and no primary renovation or related work is allowed on Saturdays or Sundays.”

“Any work outside the permitted hours is subject to a Stop Work Order from the City. Please cease all work immediately at the property that is primary renovations related and occurring outside the permitted hours. Please access a fine against the owner and the contractor and the property maintenance company which is LB Property Management. Please revoke the permits and please order the required THP, and please suspend the CFO until the owner files the required THP for apt 15. /s/ [tenant name redacted]  Jan. 31 2017. 315 words.”

[Editor: tenant name redacted]

Update March 19 2016

Hi Point Apts is Unsanitary, Substandard, and Unsafe

LA county Public Health Feb 10 2016 have said they have no authority over the wiring in the 1522 Hi Point St 90035 building.

Health and Safety code 17920.3 sections(a)(13) and (d) and (i) give the city and county employees jurisdiction, but as of March 16 talk with city code enforcement, and after over two years of defective security system intercom wiring, government employees maintain they have no jurisdiction under H & S code 17920.3. City employee Richard Brinson, Le Taun J. Cotton, Veronica Bauchman, David Burkhead, Richard Jackson, and Udo O. Nwachuku all claim the city and county employees have no jurisdiction to enforce defective and improperly maintained wiring.

click here to read “Tenant News”

Since there is general dilapidation abandoned vehicle and improper maintenance of the wiring and construction materials, the Health and Safety code 17920.3 declares the building to be “unsanitary” and “substandard” and “unsafe”. Tenant security is at risk.

Click for Youtube Video on Hi Point Apts

1522 Hi Point Street Los Angeles, CA   90035- Hot Pads

1522 Hi Point Street Los Angeles, CA   90035- Trulia

1522 Hi Point Street Los Angeles, CA   90035- Zillow

1522 Hi Point Street Los Angeles, CA   90035- Zumper

1522 Hi Point Street Los Angeles, CA   90035- Redfin

Hi Point Apts is Unsanitary, Substandard, and Unsafe

Update August 2 2015

as emailed and posted to the internet:

My question to [Los Angeles] Mayor Eric Garcetti, Raymond Cervantes, Agassi Topchian* and Ian Yeom*, et al, is in these times of racial strife across this country of the United States, should any Black American be denied a housing service?”

…in these times of racial strife across this country of the United States, should any Black American be denied a housing service?”

Updated Sunday, June 6 2015

[We will be soon posting more pictures and videos to this site. The property owner had construction crews out for thirty days with contractor Reyes Construction. Even though crews were here everyday, they intentionally still refuse to fix the intercoms of about 80% of the tenants that are African American that have not been repaired for twelve months. The majority of the tenants that are Caucasian received intercom service immediately upon move in. Separate and Unequal Housing and Lack of Equal Protection under Mayor Eric Garcetti and Council and the use of federal funds for purposes of racial discrimination.]

Code enforcement complaint May 26  2015

11:09  a.m. 333 words.

I took off work today to wait for the  code inspector LAHCID  and prepare for the inspection.

At 1,0:27 for the 10:30  a.m. appointment I went outside  the building to make  sure I did not  miss the inspector. I carried two video  cameras with me for  purposes of the inspection.

At about 10:40  a.m. an elderly white gentleman with a black clipboard walked  past me. His height  was about 5’7″. He did not  have a tie on. I would recognize him  again. I was standing  on the sidewalk  and said good morning; I was standing  close to the  end of  the property line.  He walked to the front door  and pulled  on the knob but could not  get in  because it was locked. I offered that I was a tenant  and did he need to  get in; I offered that  there was construction going on. I believe  he asked about the manager andI  said she was in apt 11. He  said he did not  need to  get in  the building.

He walked  away. As  he got  past me  and to the  end of the sidewalk but still within  the property line, I asked him again did  he need to  get in or could I help.  He verified that  he was from  the LAHCID  code enforcement,  said that  he had a complaint but no  name, no apartment number,  and no phone  number.

Separate and Unequal Housing and Lack of Equal Protection under Mayor Eric Garcetti and Council 

He left in a white car. Time about 10:50  a.m. I waited outside until  11:06 am to see if  an inspector  was coming to  respond to my complaints to HCID. No  one came.

Please  respond in writing.

[ HCID Case 523419] [Also as told to the Mayor Eric Garcetti and Council members.][Redacted]

Updated Sunday, May 3 2015

WIRING NOT WORKING PROPERLY.

Housing Community Investment Department Los Angeles [HCIDLA] inspects building but still no intercom service for 80% of Black or minority tenants.

As of today’s date,  the intercom wiring has still not been inspected by the HCID workers or repaired by the property owners. On April 28 2015 around 1:00 pm, two of Mayor Eric Garcetti’s city employees as well as 1522 Hi Point St 90035 agents Walter Barratt and Cliff Renfrew visited the property after numerous long standing complaints about the building wiring. The wiring for seven apartments’ intercoms has been un repaired since prior to April 2014, over 12 months ago. At the April 28 2015 inspection, city workers seemed unable to comprehend the wiring complaint that was typed in English; no inspection of the intercom(s) occurred, while the owner and city workers busied themselves looking at wall sockets instead. Tenants have suggested the inspection be videotaped to help avoid confusion on the part of the code inspectors. The owner of the building, Gianni Capaldi, maintains that the door entry intercom system is for purposes of “security” but he has refused to explain why 80% of tenants who are white are the only ones who have working intercoms. The State Health and Safety code section 17920.3(d) requires that all wiring in city buildings must be in “good and safe condition and working properly.”

Housing safety in the City of Los Angeles does not seem to extend to the Black and minority tenants.

 Update May 2 2015

Has anybody seen “The Four Stooges” of

LAHCID code enforcement?

May 2 2015 Complaint to HCID code enforcement Los Angeles.

LAHCID Case number 520252

THE INTERCOM IN THIS APT DOES NOT WORK AND HAS NOT BEEN FIXED. HCID Code enforcement is aware that in this building 11 units have working intercoms while seven units do not have working intercoms.

ELECTRICAL WIRING DISCONNECTED.

The HCID already has evidence of this in the form of the property owner’s April 25 2014 notice of the April 28th inspection that stated “our engineers for the door entry system require access to every apartment to try and find the faults that have stopped the system working.” Obviously the wiring has been disconnected otherwise it would be working. In addition, I witnessed that the previous manager had maintenance disconnect the intercom door entry inside the wall. DEFECTIVE, DETERIORATED, OR BARE ELECTRICAL WIRING. From the fact it is not working, the wiring to the intercom is presumed to be defective; the wall must be opened to inspect the wiring either the owner opens it or the tenants incur the cost of an electrician pulling out the intercom. Yes, the intercom box is in our apartment on the wall; the other part of the intercom is on the outside front of the building such pictures already supplied to HCID inspectors. Admittedly the eleven newer apartments may have a different newer intercom unit in their apartments than our unit, which is the unit which presumably came with the building in 1973. ELECTRICAL SERVICE REQUIRES MAINTENANCE. Obviously. When the inspectors came to the apt 9 on April 28, they already had actual and constructive knowledge that the owner knew the intercom was not working, based on previous numerous reports to code enforcement about the intercom. And when on April 28 my roommate BW was told all he had to do was report repairs needed, this was a disingenuous statement because previous reports to the owner about the need for maintenance on the intercom have been ignored. Please contact the owner or manager or Cliff Renfrew 310-319-4475 if you need access to the property. This also involves racial discrimination by the code enforcement and the city housing HCID promotion of a separate and unequal housing services based on race. Previous complaints to code enforcement have not resolved the electrical wiring.

OUTSIDE LIGHTING AND INTERIOR HALLWAY LIGHTING

The owner Walter Barratt has applied to the city HCID for rent increase because he alleges he installed new light fixtures for the outside of the building and inside of the building common area hallways, according to him around April 1-30, 2014. City LA Case CE 050505. The owner also alleges that he applied for permits and installed new wiring in all apartments except apts 9, 8, 5, 10, 18, 16, 6. Presumably he may not have received certificate occupancy/completion for the installation of new walls in some of the eleven effected apartments; the renovations would be unauthorized since there were no primary renovation checklists for any of the renovations permits. Lack of qualified oversight by HCID code enforcement. The owner [Gianni Capaldi] also installed new wiring for a security gate motor which can be seen in photos supplied to the department dated around April 6, 2014, but did not receive a permit to install the wiring for the gate motor until May 16, 2014. Around December 24, 2014, the contractor told HCID employee Scott Matsunaga per email recall that “all new wiring” had been installed; this is part of the HCID record. Scott told Hi Point Apts LLC agent Cliff Renfrew that “a permit and sign off are required from the Dept of Building and Safety.” I do not believe any permit and sign-off was received by HCID for the outside and interior building lighting. The owner since he remodeled eleven apartments out of 18, obviously intended new wiring for the entire building as well as the parking lot security gate motor and new wiring intercoms in eleven apartments out of eighteen. Please come out to the property and check if any/all of the wiring is newly installed and requiring a permit. My concern is not just about permits for the outside and interior hallways LED lighting and security motion sensor lighting; I am also investigating the cost of such lighting because the city government has passed the cost on to me as a tenant while this is in contradiction to state law civil code 1940.6 which states that as tenant I am not supposed to pay for the lighting to the parking area, hallway, or any area outside of my own apartment.

I also request that the HCID provide me the full names and employee numbers of the city employees (two) who inspected Apt 9 on April 28, 2015. This question and this complaint is subject to a California public records request. Damages incurred to prepare this complaint @ $20 per hour @ 1 hour equals $20.00. All rights reserved. This complaint is also being posted to the internet.

From Tenant.

Update Apr 28 2015

Today Inspection by LADBS/HCID code inspectors re Hi Point Apts

[redacted]

From: Tenant # _____

Sent: Tue 4/28/15 9:57 PM

To: Hi LLC (walter.barratt@gmail.com); Cliff Renfrew (cliffrenfrew@gmail.com)

Cc: HRC Info (info@housingrightscenter.org); Teri@DFEH Houston (teri.houston@dfeh.ca.gov);

councilmember.wesson@lacity.org (councilmember.wesson@lacity.org)

Hi Point Apts LLC

c/o Walter Barratt and Cliff Renfrew

226 Carroll Canal

Venice CA 90291-4578

Via Email Address and US Mail

Mayor Eric Garcetti and Council

c/o City Clerk

The Office of the City Attorney

800 City Hall East

Claims section

200 N. Main Street

Los Angeles, CA 90012

Via Email Address and US Mail

Los Angeles Housing Department

Rent Stabilization Division-Case Analysis

Rushmore D. Cervantes, General Manager

Javier Nunez

Raymond D. Chan

Frank Bush

Jeffery J. Daar, Chairperson

Tai Glenn, Vice Chairperson

Jose Oliva

Carole Brogdon

Leonora Gershman PittsPaula Leftwich

Jane Paul

Armida Olguin-Flores, InvestigatorAraceli Sophia Gonzalez,

Supervisor

HCIDLA

PO Box 57398

Los Angeles CA 90057-0398

This email shall memorialize today’s inspection by HCIDLA and LADBS code enforcement Steve H. along with another unnamed city employee. Owner Walter Barratt and agent Cliff Renfrew were present.

I summarize the bullet points of each complaint  [515969 and 516193 LADBS]:

* separate and unequal housing services based on race

* “door entry [intercom] system faults that have stopped …working”

*permit and sign off are required

*new light fixtures inside and outside

* electrical service requires maintenance

*repaired door entry [intercom] systems…except apts 9,8,5,10,18,16, 6

 I wonder why the inspectors appeared unable to understand and comprehend English re “intercom and light switch”. Neither the city employees or the owner/agent made any attempt to address the intercom door entry system, nor did the owner say he was directing maintenance to fix the intercom. The complaint clearly states that the owner’s maintenance/engineers were aware of the intercom problem April 28 2014 so why would the tenants need to report it again to maintenance? Government employees  herein have failed to exercise reasonable diligence to discharge their duties. Govt Code 815.6. Other than harassment and intimidation of tenants in Apt 9, I would like to know why did the city employees not inspect the intercom wiring* or address it with the owner?

*Health and safety code sections 17920.3(d)                       “All wiring,except that which conformed with all applicable laws in effect at the time of installation if it is currently in good and safe condition and working properly.”

“All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisdiction thereof, are citizens of the United States and of the State wherein they reside. No State shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the privileges or immunities of citizens of the United States; nor shall any State deprive any person of life, liberty, or property, without due process of law; nor deny to any person within its jurisdiction the equal protection of the laws.”

CA Govt Code 815.6. Where a public entity is under a mandatory duty imposed by an enactment that is designed to protect against the risk of a particular kind of injury, the public entity is liable for an injury of that kind proximately caused by its failure to discharge the duty unless the public entity establishes that it exercised reasonable diligence to discharge the duty.

Code Complaint Jan. 13

Sewage Spill at Hi Point Apts

“I was a witness to this affecting another apartment, apartment #___ [redacted].  I was personally affected because of raw sewage that emptied into the parking lot area at the rear door to the apartment complex. This occurred Sunday Jan 11 2015 at about 2:00 p.m. when the tenant noticed raw sewage spewing from a black pipe that empties into the pathway of the rear exit door of the building. Such sewage caused a blind hazard to those who would exit or enter the building. This is more than the third time that sewage and the plumbing has been a problem in apartment #___ [ redacted] even though city housing records show that code enforcement inspectors have been to the property over three times and numerous times since April 2014,  the plumbing still remains unrepaired. Is it any wonder that the recent fires occurred in Los Angeles with such negligent work of code enforcement? The owner is not maintaining the property in a safe, secure, and healthy manner yet he expects to be rewarded with rent increases. The tenant in apt ____ [redacted]  is African American. This plumbing problems and sewage spill however affects everyone including the so called more affluent [white]  tenants who may feel that their shit doesn’t stink; everybody’s shit stinks. As a result of the spill into the parking area, trash and debris from the plumbing and toilet sprayed into the parking lot making the premises unsafe and unclean. Code enforcement claims the [property] owner underwent property management training by Oct 31 2014 but obviously that fraudulent training has not resulted in the building wiring being fixed or in the plumbing problems being fixed. Raw sewage intentionally dumping into the walkway by city HCIDLA approval is an unsafe and unsanitary housing condition sanctioned by the likes of Mayor Eric Garcetti and council members, the board of building and safety commissioners, Raymond S. Chan, Richard Brinson and Frank Bush as well as property owner Walter Barratt and his agents. Please investigate and let me know the results of your investigation. This complaint is also being posted to the internet. Jan 13, 2014 to HCIDLA. [HCIDLA case number assigned 504951 at 10:25 pm ].”

Raw sewage intentionally dumping into the walkway by city HCIDLA approval is an unsafe and unsanitary housing condition sanctioned by the likes of Mayor Eric Garcetti and council members, the board of building and safety commissioners, Raymond S. Chan, Richard Brinson and Frank Bush as well as property owner Walter Barratt and his agents.”

********************************

Were the December 9 City Fires Caused by Code Enforcement Negligence?

December 15 2014. City case number 501222 LAHCID.

To Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti and Raymond Chan: Re 1522 Hi Point Street 90035.

LADBS does not believe in compliance; they believe in “substantial” compliance.

So if you have a problem in your building, and you report it, the LADBS feels as long as the building “substantially” complies, LADBS feels they are not going to investigate your complaint. If there is a wiring problem they are not going to investigate. In this building there is a wiring problem that was reported last April that affects seven apartments that requires repair as well as a rent reduction to select tenants. LADBS has not managed to address it, has not managed to get it fixed; even though it has been numerous complaints about the intercom wiring and the intercom, un repaired wiring and un connected wiring. I told them I was agreeable to meet them here but they said twice in person and voicemail “we will not inspect the property and your apartment”. So I gave them more dates I would be home and two more dates I would not be home and I expected them to give the proper 24 hour legal reason notice. LADBS comes out and they bring an army of Gestapo thugs with their thumbs up their butts. [This is not the first time they have been to the building to see others’ apartments.] And what do you think they do? They come out on one of the days I said in writing I would not be home. The 24 hour notice says Cursory Survey but what is a “cursory survey”? They did not come out to address the wiring or my concerns. A witness said they just stood in the apartment and said nothing.

If they are not going to address the wiring problem in this building, is there any wonder why buildings are catching on fire across Los Angeles under the watch of LADBS Director Raymond Chan? Were buildings on fire due to lack of inspection by Garcetti and Chan’s Gestapo goons? This building has toxic wall heaters that have not been cleaned in over four years. Code enforcement or the Five Stooges? LADBS issued stop work orders on two occasions and a notice to comply yet the wiring for seven units remains un inspected and un repaired. One apartment here has not had a working wall heater they say for over a year; another apartment has consistently had plumbing problems and bathroom tub water backup and this is in spite of the LADBS so called “inspections”.LADBS Director Raymond Chan needs to be replaced. “Substantial compliance” is not compliance and is the wrong policy. LADBS authorized numerous permits for construction without the required primary renovation checklist. Could a similar practice indicate the reason for the [December 9] Los Angeles fires? Think about it.  City case number 501222 LAHCID.

Code Complaint Oct 19 2014 via City website.

Wiring Problems at

1522 Hi Point Street 90035

[Redacted] DEAR MAYOR GARCETTI AND ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS: This complaint is to the LAHCID and yourselves: Rushmore Cervantes, Roberto Aldape, Domingo Sauceda, Roya Babazadeh, Anna Ortega. Your LAHCID has declared they will not investigate complaints at this property. I am therefore appealing also to the Mayor and Council and Manager of LADBS Raymond Chan and City Chief Inspector Luke Zamperini. Hi Point Apts LLC dba 1522 Hi Point St 90035 is owned by Walter Barratt and Gianni Capaldi.

(1)Inadequate security (2) sustained deprivation of essential functions (3) On September 4 2014 the owner employee Cliff Renfrew entered the apartment no. 9 for smoke detector inspection; no inspection or repair of the door entry system was made. The door entry system is comprised of wiring apparatus inside the apartment as well as wiring apparatus at the front and rear doors to the building. No permits have been issued to my knowledge for these repairs. Door entry un repaired electrical wiring disconnected and/or abandoned and electrical service requires maintenance. On September 18 and October 16-17 code enforcement inspectors were in the building but did not inspect apt no. 9 door entry system wiring

(4) wiring at the rear door and front door for the door entry system remains un repaired. Door entry un repaired electrical wiring disconnected and/or abandoned and electrical service requires maintenance. Apartments affected with abandoned electrical wiring: apts 9, 18, 10, 5, 15, 6, and 8. Code inspectors have been in the building on dates, including but not limited to, September 18 and October 16-17, but no inspection of the wiring for said apartments has occurred. The owner is aware of the wiring problems.

LAHCID ignores these housing conditions to intentionally endanger the health and safety and quiet enjoyment of all tenants. “SUBSTANDARD HOUSING” 17920.3(a)(13); 17920.3 (d) and (i); pursuant to Government Code 815.6 and 815.2(a) and 815.3(a); 42 U.S.C. Section 1983 [injunctive, compensatory, and punitive damages]. I again request an inspection of this property.[ …redacted..].“Where a public entity is under a mandatory duty imposed by an enactment that is designed to protect against the risk of particular kind of injury, the public entity is liable for an injury of that kind proximately caused by its failure to discharge the duty unless the public entity establishes that it exercised reasonable diligence to discharge the duty.” GC 815.6. I remind you that a REAP request has been lodged against this property.

(City assigned HCIDLA case number is 496 000)

Mayor and Council Told of Failure to Investigate Unsafe Housing Conditions by City Code Enforcement

October 5 2014 via LAHCID website and fax to Mayor and Council

“DEAR MAYOR GARCETTI AND ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS: This complaint is to the LAHCID and yourselves. Your LAHCID has declared they will not investigate complaints at this property. I am therefore appealing directly to the Mayor and Council and Manager of LADBS Raymond Chan. City Chief Inspector is Luke Zamperini. Hi Point Apts LLC dba 1522 Hi Point St 90035 is owned by Walter Barratt and Gianni Capaldi. Charles Garcia authorized a THP on September 10, 2014 re Apt 9. The THP did not comply with housing regulations because it did not contain a primary renovation checklist and it authorized the reroute of pipes to Apt 9 that had occurred without a permit. I ask that Garcia and his manager be terminated from their employment. I also request $10,000 in damages against the LAHCID for violation housing section ‘SUBSTANDARD HOUSING” 17920.3(a)(13); 17920.3 (d) and (i); pursuant to Government Code 815.6 and 815.2 and 815.3. The Manager/contact at this property is at 818-813-2204; Walter at 310-895-6693; Cliff at 310-339-4475; Ali at 818-335-8175. I again request an inspection of this property. I remind you that a REAP request has lodged against this property.” [HCIDLA City assigned case number 494911]

[FROM TENANT]

October 5, 2014

October 5 2014 via LAHCID website and fax to Mayor and Council

“DEAR MAYOR GARCETTI AND ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS: This complaint is to the LAHCID and yourselves. Your LAHCID has declared they will not investigate complaints at this property. I am therefore appealing also to the Mayor and Council and Manager of LADBS Raymond Chan and City Chief Inspector Luke Zamperini. Hi Point Apts LLC dba 1522 Hi Point St 90035 is owned by Walter Barratt and Gianni Capaldi. The door entry system and intercom remains un repaired at this apartment as well as about five other apartments. This initially occurred around May 2014 and code enforcement was aware of it because numerous inspectors were in the building as well as inspector David James on Sept 18. Door entry un repaired electrical wiring disconnected and/or abandoned and electrical service requires maintenance. LAHCID ignores these housing conditions to intentionally endanger the health and safety and quiet enjoyment of all tenants. “SUBSTANDARD HOUSING” 17920.3(a)(13); 17920.3 (d) and (i); pursuant to Government Code 815.6 and 815.2 and 815.3. The Manager/contact at this property is at 818-813-2204; Walter at 310-895-6693; Cliff at 310-339-4475; Ali at 818-335-8175. I again request an inspection of this property. I remind you that a REAP request has lodged against this property.” [HCIDLA City assigned case number 494912]

[from a tenant]

SEPT 28 via LAHCID website

“DEAR MAYOR ERIC GARCETTI AND COUNCIL: Your LADBS has declared they will not investigate complaints at this property.  [1522 Hi Point St 90035] I am therefore appealing directly to the Mayor and Council and Manager of LADBS Raymond Chan. City Chief Inspector is Luke Zamperini. Hi Point Apts LLC dba 1522 Hi Point St 90035 is owned by Walter Barratt and Gianni Capaldi. Around April 2014 a motorized gate was installed to the parking lot to the property. A brick wall was built to the right of the gate. The owner did not secure a permit for building the brick wall. Please investigate and advise me of your results pursuant to city damage claim C15-0437. A permit is required for this wall since it is over 3 feet 6 inches in height. http://ladbs.org/LADBSWeb/faq.jsf?panel=Intro.”                                [HCIDLA Case number is 494340]

Sept 27 2014 via LAHCID website

“DEAR MAYOR ERIC GARCETTI AND COUNCIL: Your LADBS [HCIDLA] has declared they will not investigate complaints at this property. I am therefore appealing directly to the Mayor and Council and Manager of LADBS Raymond Chan. Hi Point Apts LLC is owned by Walter Barratt and Gianni Capaldi. There was construction at 1522 Hi Point 90035 on about 11 units. At least two city employees have indicated to me that for all the construction permits issued by the city, none of them contained the required “primary renovation work” checklist. As all permits were improperly filed, please revoke all permits for all construction work on the property and access a fine against the owner. In addition, construction was done on apt 10 without the required permits. In addition, in letters to the Rent Adjustment Commission, the owner has indicated his retaliation against those tenants who complain of code violations. Owner has also rented out units without the code inspector’s approval.” [HCIDLA Case number is 494339]

September 27 2014  Via LAHCID website:

“DEAR MAYOR ERIC GARCETTI AND COUNCIL: Your LADBS has declared they will not investigate complaints at this property. [1522 Hi Point 90035]. I am therefore appealing directly to the Mayor and Council and Manager of LADBS Raymond Chan. Re THP filed September 10, 2014, Hi Point Apts LLC by Walter Barratt and Gianni Capaldi. The owner of the property says that on Sept 24 he withdrew the THP as it effects the application for permits for units 1-18 at 14042 30000 08909 and application for permits for Apt 9 at 14042 30000 16615. Please suspend or revoke all applications or permits since the owner has withdrawn the THP as of September 24 thus invalidating any and all construction applications and permits re 1522 Hi Point zip 90035. The lack of THP and Primary Renovation Checklist, of which there appear to be none, void the applications for permits.”[HCIDLA Case number is 494338]

September 27 2014 via LADBS website

“DEAR MAYOR ERIC GARCETTI AND COUNCIL: Your LADBS has declared they will not investigate complaints at this property. I am therefore appealing directly to the Mayor and Council and Manager of LADBS Raymond Chan. In the THP filed September 10, 2014, Hi Point Apts LLC Walter Barratt and Gianni Capaldi indicates that they will [have] isolate water and electrical supply to keep other tenants in the other named 16 units from being affected. I don’t believe they received a permit to do this work and independent engineers tell me this is impossible to do. Please investigate and fine the owner for doing work to the unit without a permit. ” [HCIDLA Case number is 494337]

The LAHC is Corrupt

Sept 9 2014 via LAHCID website and faxed to Mayor and Council via Mike Feuer

“It is negligence on your part to keep closing the complaints when there is a a pending inspection set up for September 18. It is negligence on your part to close complaints when there are ongoing construction at the site where not one THP has been filed with the City or served on affected tenants. Tenants in apt 10 are currently affected by repairs in Apt 10 having their (Apt 10) wall knocked out and pipes replaced without a THP in sight anywhere. The LAHC is corrupt. Please forward this fax to David James who is an inspector for the code enforcement. I have an appointment with him for Sept. 18. This is the agenda items: (1) The city ordinance that 60 days must pass after service of Notice of Primary Renovation before repairs can start (2) where are the Notices of Primary Renovation and THP’s for this bldg?(3) inspect non working door entry system (4) inspect lead paint hazard and cut hazard to common areas (5) inspect for termites (6) inspect tandem parking stalls (7) inspect parking stall striping (8) inspect brick wall to right of motorized gate (9) provide lead paint hazard mitigation steps by bldg owner (10) see areas where lead paint dust has accumulated (11) proof of permitted hours for construction. The contact for the onsite manager is [manager] in case you need access to the property before the 18th. Her phone is 818-813-2204. /s/ [tenant] ” [city assigned HCID case number 491475]. [Author Note: The appointment for September 18 was cancelled by James’ supervisor. James appeared at the building to inspect apartment #10 by previous appointment but refused to address other concerns stated in this complaint. Maybe James and that department should face termination of employment rather than be paid tax dollars to do nothing.]

Update September 7 2015

September 7 2015 voicemail:

“This call is for : the Rent Adjustment Commission; Mayor and Council of Los Angeles; The Los Angeles Housing and Community Investment Department; Hi Point Apts LLC; Los Angeles Department of Building and Safety . Unresolved issues and pursuant to Govt Code 815.6:

What are the parking rules and rates for 1522 Hi Point Street? Around August 12 2015 I posted a series of 12 questions to you and I have not received your written answers as regards the intercom and the tandem parking stall. Please respond in writing today.

“I am entitled to about…month rent reduction due to the loss of one parking stall since May 2014 that totals about… so please remit a check to me today for that amount.

“I am entitled to about… month rent reduction due to the loss of intercom housing service since May 2014 that totals about … so please remit a check today to me for that amount.

Without waiving those rent reduction amounts above, the owner miscalculated the June 1, 2015 rent increase in an additional amount of $3.61 per month. That totals $14.44.

“All amounts above are subject to treble damages so please remit those amounts today also, particularly under the city REAP and HEP regulations.

“In addition, the intercom remains unrepaired and while others have received a tandem parking stall, I as a Black Kushite male, I have been skipped over for a tandem parking stall.

“Please respond in writing. Today is September 7, 2015 and this call is from tenant …at 1522 Hi Point St 90035 to various city Los Angeles government officials regarding Hi Point Apts LLC.”

[This voicemail transcription has been redacted] .

Update September 9, 2015 : Code Inspector Green Named in City Complaint

[This has been redacted]

[Text] LAHCID Code Complaint 544041.

WORDS 2312. TO LAHCID via website submission and first class mail.

WORKERS ON SITE BUT INTERCOM NOT REPAIRED

The lack of working intercom is considered a habitability complaint as well as electrical complaint under Health and Safety codes applicable to LAHCID. The intercom located inside my apartment is still not been maintained and does not work. IT HAS NOT BEEN WORKING SINCE BEFORE APRIL 2014 of which the LAHCID is aware, yet no letter has been issued to the owner by LAHCID ordering him to fix the intercom as it is a habitability issue. About four other tenants in the building are affected by the lack of working intercom, and are also entitled to a rent reduction as well, including the disabled, children, and senior citizen. The intercom is supposed to connect to the outside of the property to the fixture that can be seen from the walkway located on the front of the building; pictures of the intercom have been previously supplied to the LAHCID. Apparently out of 18 units, about five remain including mine that do not have a working intercom. I was here on the property May 26 2015 but no inspector showed up to inspect my unit. I did see another inspector outside but he did not say he was here to inspect my apartment after I asked him if he needed to get in. I provide a link to that video of that inspector on May 26 2015. The LAHCID issued a decision July 28 2015 about the intercom, parking, as regards rent reductions; that decision did not address the habitability issue. I provide a link here also to the decisions and my August 1 2015 rebuttal since the rebuttal is addressed to LAHCID and mentions the problems with code enforcement regarding the intercom; as such they are made part of this complaint. The LAHCID has set the monetary value of loss of the intercom at $120.00 per month.

The keypad code to get into the building is pretty much public knowledge by contacting the owner, manager, or agent Cliff Renfrew. Workers are now and will be onsite for about 45 days primary renovation to apartment 18, so that is additional access to the building.

In an extreme case, there have been fires in apartments where the room count had been changed with partitions and the firemen became disoriented because the actual floor plan was different from the layout they had been given.” http://cooperator.com/article/qa-structural-vs-non-structural-changes

Voicemail received from Inspector Green dated August 31, 2015 at 1:06 pm.: “Yes, good afternoon. This is inspector Green calling from the LA Housing Department trying to reach [tenant name redacted]. There was an inspection scheduled for today. Nobody appears to be here. Can’t get access. I guess if there is a further complaint, please call it in. Thank you.”

I did not agree to an appointment for August 31. A previous code enforcement complaint was filed with the city August 8 2015 at 10:41 pm, number 537579. The 1182 word complaint stated, in part, “The LAHCID already has on file the contact information for the manager and the owner.” Inspector Green apparently failed to contact the manager or owner per government code 815.6 to gain access on August 31, 2015. I am not taking off work for another inspection until the city government pays me for time already taken off work, damages, etc., when the intercom was not addressed or repaired and code enforcement was on the property or had access. REAP. GC 815.6.

Previous times the LAHCID code enforcement was in my apartment and/or the building/or had opportunity to enter the building include but are not limited to September 4 2014, September 10, 2014, April 28, 2015, May 26 2015. ….[HEP] enforcement agency includes, but is not limited to, the Health Department, the Department of Building and Safety, Housing and Community Investment Department Code Enforcement Unit, and the Fire Department [Ordinance 182,718].

What does inspector Green need to do now that he did not do on April 28 and May 26? Before you enter my apartment again, unless it is an emergency, you need to compensate me for the damages that have already occurred. Please remit a check today.

On an emergency basis, and I do consider this an emergency since the intercom has not been repaired in over sixteen (16) months and is subject to a city REAP and HEP complaint, you may conduct a habitability inspection of the apartment ….and the indoor to outdoor intercom, by contacting the manager Marilyn London 818-813-2204/310-350-7454, agent Cliff Renfrew 310-339-4475, or owner Walter Barratt 310-895-6693 at Hi Point Apts LLC; those persons can give you access to the apartment and can verify that the intercom is not working ….. There is no waiver that I have incurred considerable other costs having the intercom inspected by other parties. Thus, no one in your department [or any other city government agency] has [any] excuse not to inspect my intercom.

Please respond in writing by first class mail.

Garcetti, Cervantes, Topchian, and Yeom’s Admit Illegal Use of Federal Funds to Discriminate Against Blacks; City of Los Angeles Admits Role in Discriminatory Parking Assignments; “What kind of uncivilized animals do we exist with who cannot even respond to simple phone messages, emails, and letters over a twelve month period as [Hi Point Apts LLC] Walter, Cliff, and his clan Eric Garcetti do?”

Gentrification discrimination occurs because it has the help of government officials and government funding.

September 9, 2015. LAHCID Code Complaint number 544041 re 1522 Hi Point St aka Hi Point Apts LLC.http://www.lahousingrentcontrol.com

Update October 3 2015

LADBS Apt 18

[Text] LAHCID Code Complaint 545433. WORDS 3400.September 22 2015 TO LAHCID via website submission and first class mail.

WORKERS ON SITE BUT INTERCOM NOT REPAIRED

The lack of working intercom is considered a habitability complaint as well as electrical complaint under Health and Safety codes applicable to LAHCID. The intercom located inside my apartment is still not been maintained and does not work. IT HAS NOT BEEN WORKING SINCE BEFORE APRIL 2014 of which the LAHCID is aware, yet no letter has been issued to the owner by LAHCID ordering him to fix the intercom as it is a habitability issue. About four other tenants in the building are affected by the lack of working intercom, and are also entitled to a rent reduction as well, including the disabled, children, and senior citizen. The intercom is supposed to connect to the outside of the property to the fixture that can be seen from the walkway located on the front of the building; pictures of the intercom have been previously supplied to the LAHCID. Apparently out of 18 units, about five remain including mine that do not have a working intercom. I was here on the property May 26 2015 but no inspector showed up to inspect my unit. I did see another inspector outside but he did not say he was here to inspect my apartment after I asked him if he needed to get in. I provide a link to that video of that inspector on May 26 2015. The LAHCID issued a decision July 28 2015 about the intercom, parking, as regards rent reductions; that decision did not address the habitability issue. I provide a link here also to the decisions and my August 1 2015 rebuttal since the rebuttal is addressed to LAHCID and mentions the problems with code enforcement regarding the intercom; as such they are made part of this complaint. The LAHCID has set the monetary value of loss of the intercom at $120.00 per month.

The keypad code to get into the building is pretty much public knowledge by contacting the owner, manager, or agent Cliff Renfrew. Workers are now and will be onsite for about 45 days primary renovation to apartment 18, so that is additional access to the building for code enforcement.

Possible permit violations may have occurred to other apartments in this 18 unit building as structural changes may be occurring to the bathroom-bedroom areas and kitchen areas: new drywall being installed in both locations changing the size of the bathroom, bedroom, and the kitchen. Code enforcement has been aware of this for months since they do the final inspection before issuing the CFO (sic).

In an extreme case, there have been fires in apartments where the room count had been changed with partitions and the firemen became disoriented because the actual floor plan was different from the layout they had been given.” http://cooperator.com/article/qa-structural-vs-non-structural-changes

Voicemail received from Inspector Green dated August 31, 2015 at 1:06 pm.: “Yes, good afternoon. This is inspector Green calling from the LA Housing Department trying to reach Geary Johnson. There was an inspection scheduled for today. Nobody appears to be here. Can’t get access. I guess if there is a further complaint, please call it in. Thank you.”

I called and left voice messages around September 1- 4 for Inspector Green asking him to inspect the apartment without me having to be there on an emergency basis.

I did not agree to an appointment for August 31.

A previous code enforcement complaint was filed with the city August 8 2015 at 10:41 pm, number 537579. The 1182 word complaint stated, in part, “The LAHCID already has on file the contact information for the manager and the owner.” Inspector Greene apparently failed to contact the manage or owner per government code 815.6 to gain access on August 31, 2015. I am not taking off work for another inspection until the city government pays me for time already taken off work, damages, etc., when the intercom was not addressed or repaired and code enforcement was on the property or had access. REAP. GC 815.6.

Previous times the LAHCID code enforcement was in my apartment and/or the building/or had opportunity to enter the building include but are not limited to September 4 2014, September 10, 2014, April 28, 2015, May 26 2015. Damages against LAHCID inspector Green: an additional $20 million dollars general, compensatory, injunctive, declarative, specific, exemplary, punitive for violation government code section 815.6, including but not limited to. The use of federal funds for purpose of discrimination. LAMC section 153.03; a HEP complaint form is requested if the city has one; enforcement agency includes, but is not limited to, the Health Department, the Department of Building and Safety, Housing and Community Investment Department Code Enforcement Unit, and the Fire Department [Ordinance 182,718]. The HEP complaint form has been previously requested but not received.

What does inspector Green need to do now that he did not do on April 28 and May 26? Before you enter my apartment again in my presence, unless it is an emergency, you need to compensate me for the damages that have already occurred. Please remit a check today for any and all damages stated herein. I value the intercom at $57 per month x 14 months = $798 plus treble damages.

On an emergency basis, and I do consider this an emergency since the intercom has not been repaired in over sixteen (16) months and is subject to a city REAP and HEP complaint, you may conduct a habitability inspection of the apartment #9 and the indoor to outdoor intercom, by contacting the manager

Marilyn London 818-813-2204/310-350-7454,

agent Cliff Renfrew 310-339-4475, or

owner Walter Barratt 310-895-6693 at Hi Point Apts LLC;

those persons can give you access to the apartment and can verify that the intercom is not working in apartment 9. There is no waiver that I have incurred considerable other costs having the intercom inspected by other parties. Thus, no one in your department [or any other city government agency] has no excuse not to inspect my intercom.

Background:

To Inspector Green [LAHCID code enforcement]

[Excerpts] Aug 1 2015 letter to:

Garcetti, Cervantes, Topchian, and Yeom’s Admit Illegal Use of Federal Funds to Discriminate Against Blacks

City of Los Angeles Admits Role in Discriminatory Parking Assignments

What kind of uncivilized animals do we exist with who cannot even respond to simple phone messages, emails, and letters over a twelve month period as [Hi Point Apts LLC] Walter, Cliff, London, and his clan Eric Garcetti do?”

LAHCID RENT STABILIZATION DIVISION INVESTIGATION AND ENFORCEMENT

3550 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 1500, Los Angeles CA 90010

Mayor Eric Garcetti, Gilbert Cedillo, Paul Krekorian, Bob Blumenfield, David E. Ryu, Paul Koretz, Nury Martinez, Felipe Fuentes, Marqueece Harris-Dawson, Curren D. Price, Jr., Herb J. Wesson, Jr., Mike Bonin, Mitchell Englander, Mitch O’Farrell, Jose Huizar, Joe Buscaino.

Javier Nunez Raymond D. Chan; Frank Bush Jeffery J. Daar, Chairperson; Tai Glenn, Vice Chairperson Jose Oliva; Carole Brogdon Leonora Gershman PittsPaula Leftwich Jane Paul; Armida Olguin-Flores, Investigator; Araceli Sophia Gonzalez, Supervisor

[City attorneys Michael Feuer and Robert P. Moore are under investigation by the State Bar Association for advising violation of the law regarding Hi Point Apts LLC.]

[As seen on Facebook] Dear Congressperson Bass: please forward to your colleagues at Los Angeles City Hall: Los Angeles Municipal Code section 41.40 was passed as a noise abatement ordinance. So why do city officials like LADBS and city attorney Michael Feuer and Robert Moore insists that the code is a “construction” ordinance. Since many attorneys believe the same thing, I would wonder if they truly read the ordinance. “Noise abatement” does not mean hours of construction. Why LAMC 41.40 is not a construction ordinance
http://www.lahousingrentcontrol.com/?page_id=18

City Attorney Robert P. Moore says that Blacks in Los Angeles are not entitled to housing services. Moore said that an intercom is not considered a housing service. But can Moore read English as this is what the city RSD regulations say is a housing service:

Los Angeles municipal code section 151.02 defines Housing Services as services connected with the use or occupancy of a rental unit including, but not limited to, utilities (including light heat water and telephone) , ordinary repairs or replacement, and maintenance, including painting. This term shall also include the probation of elevator service, laundry facilities and privileges, common recreational facilities, janitor service, resident manager, Refuse removal, furnishings, food-service, parking and other benefits privileges or facilities. Chapter XV of the Los Angeles municipal code Rent Stabilization ordnance, effective in the city ofLos Angeles, requires that where there is a reduction in housing services there must be a corresponding decrease and equal to the reduction in the monthly cost to the landlord of the service, divided by the number of units deprived of that service.”

If not for racial discrimination,  and racial discrimination by Reyes Contractors Inc and Ali Mozannar, why would Eric Garcetti’s Robert P. Moore say that an Intercom is not a housing service? Why is Robert P. Moore allowed to not comply with the Los Angeles Municipal code and rent adjustment regulations?

IMG_0488

Update November 1 2015

[Editor note: Summary discussion points from code enforcement complaint. The city has been directed to not disturb the tenant and to contact the owner or resident manager for entry to the apt. The city code enforcement has refused to do so, wasting taxpayer dollars. Apparently the Los Angeles city government does not have one white inspector available who can follow reasonable directions and contact the owner/resident manager for entry to inspect the intercom or call the owner. Not one employee is capable. If not for racial discrimination and retaliation….]

Quiet enjoyment

Harmful exhaust emissions into building from parking area

Dust extractor

Discrimination

Health and safety

Code Enforcement Complaint to LAHCID

[Text] LAHCID Code Complaint 550224. WORDS 3808. From Tenant #9 . November 1, 2015 TO LAHCID via website submission and first class mail.]

[Redacted. Bold headings have been added for effect.]

On Oct. 28, 2015 there occurred a hearing of the appeal of the THP for the apartment 9. As the THP is closely related to code enforcement issues, I repeat for this complaint some of the issues of the Oct 28 hearing that were aired as well as issues not resolved.

Quiet enjoyment issues due to continuing excessive and sustained apartment renovations outside of permitted primary renovation hours

Tenant habitability issues due to continuing excessive and sustained apartment renovations

This building was built before 1978 thus I believe the city government was supposed to conduct a lead and asbestos inspection before any permits were issued; no such inspections occurred by city employees.

The property owner and city government must address with specificity what steps will be taken for the containment of airborne asbestos in the building and common areas due to future demolition of apts 9, 8, 15, 5. That currently demolition crews carry broken drywall and dust thru the hallways and parking lot; that the doors of entry to all units being renovated must be covered with double plastic as well as a closed door; that hallways and common areas will be vacuumed on a daily basis and all door facings, railings, stairways will also be vacuumed or similarly cleaned or wiped down in accordance with Safe Working Practices regarding lead paint dust and asbestos fibers hazards. Workers will take the maximum amount of steps to assure that they do not track drywall dust onto the hallway, common areas, front and back doorways.

That code enforcement will detail owner agreed rent reductions for excessive and sustained repairs damaging the habitability and quiet enjoyment of tenants at 1522 Hi Point Street.

That code enforcement will address mitigation steps to reduce harmful exhaust emissions into tenant units occurring when vehicles exiting the parking lot have to stop for the motorized gate to open.

That when repairs started in the building in March/April 2014 thru October 2015 renovations to apt 18, there were clouds of dust in the hallways and common areas and the code enforcement has not addressed what the clean up was.

That at numerous times [ also Sept 14 at 5:56 pm at Apt 1] I witnessed that at doors for apts undergoing demolition, there was a gap under the door of about two inches which allowed dust and odors to escape into the common areas; that the owner will take adequate containment measures to keep contaminants from entering the common areas of the building from demolished units; that owner and maintenance crews will conduct a proper clearance of all asbestos dust hazard area apartment units.

Code enforcement must order the use of a dust extractor for the units being demolished. Workers currently walk thru the common areas with presumed hazardous materials like dust, drywall, etc. on their clothes.; entry doors must be completely sealed for unit(s) being demolished.; for purposes of health and safety, owner must install a wide angle peep hole viewer to the front door.

The owner must identify what state certified company is being used for asbestos abatement.

Code enforcement must admit that the city government refuses to enforce the RSO regulations in a non-discriminatory and fair manner as regards the LAMC violations at Hi Point Apts and code enforcement violations as shown by the discriminatory conduct of the hearing officer at the Oct 28 LAHCID hearing; the hearing officer stated he was limiting my presentation; I am a Black Kushite male; the hearing officer in denying me due process did not make a similar limitation on the presentation of Cliff Renfrew, a white agent of the plantation owner.

ILLEGAL OCCUPANCY

The city government will admit in writing that permits were cleared improperly for units at 1522 Hi Point St where no THP or notice of primary renovation was filed; that the landlord is prohibited from raising the rents in such units where there was no THP filed and served. No THP, no permit clearance, no permits, no certificate of occupancy. Illegal renovations.

Due to the city LAHCID’s failure to enforce LAMC and RSO regulations, and code enforcement’s failure to inspect and cite the owner for the intercom at apt 9, LAHCID and RSD will voluntarily suspend all operations for 30 days pending federal review by HUD.

LAHCID and code enforcement will answer the following questions as health and safety related:

1. What are the qualifications for a tenant to be assigned an intercom/tandem parking stall?

2. Which tenants by apartment number do not qualify for an intercom/tandem parking stall?

3. Which tenants by apartment number had their rent reduced because their intercom is not working or parking reduced?

4. How much was the rent reduced for tenants who did not receive a working intercom or tandem parking stall?

5. Specify the fee for intercom/tandem parking at the 1522 Hi Point and detail by corresponding apartment number, i.e apartment unit and fee for intercom service.

6. Are there any other qualifications for having an intercom/tandem parking stall at 1522, i.e race, color, sex, source of income, etc.?

7. What is Cliff Renfrew’s employment title?

8. What employee is responsible for the assignment of intercoms/tandem stalls?

9. List any tenant(s) whose apartments do not have working intercoms/tandem stalls.

10. How is first come first served applied to the assignment of intercoms/tandem stalls?

11. What state government training/certification/license have you received to be hired as a resident manager?

12. Have you received sensitivity training on the civil rights laws that govern the rights of tenants?

Code enforcement will order the owner to supply to tenant apt 18 a hazardous inspection report of apt 18 showing mediation of asbestos.

Code enforcement will order the asbestos testing and remediation of all units at 1522 Hi Point Street. City employee Charles Garcia testified at the Oct 28 hearing on the THP that other than apt 9, no THP was ever filed and served for any of the apartments minus four that have not been renovated. So thirteen apartments were not served with a THP, thus thirteen apartments did not undergo the required asbestos and lead testing and remediation. Other than apt 9, there is no indication any other of the remaining 17 apartments received asbestos/lead testing.

Mr. Garcia testified that the limited asbestos testing of apt 9 showed positive for asbestos. Mr. Garcia recommended that the owner provide tenants apt 9 clearance to reoccupy the unit after primary renovations. Since there was no THP for any of the other units, the code enforcement needs to order clearance report for asbestos for all renovated apartments and for all other apartments not yet renovated, apts 8, 5, 15. No THP means no legal occupancy. Mr. Garcia’s testimony appeared to indicate that for apartments renovated thus far there numbering 14 did not appear to have a state certified asbestos abatement contractor or hazardous containment or remediation; for the THP for apt 9 approved by the LAHCID, there is no general contractor listed at all.

Turning off gas but only one master meter. Please check if the owner has the proper permits to reroute the gas lines or if he installed an additional gas meter, to avoid gas shut off to other apartments during primary renovations. In the past gas was shut off to all units. How is he doing current repairs without shutting off gas to the entire building?

The possible presence of bed bugs was indicated at the Oct 28 hearing but no response from the owner or hearing officer.

WORKERS ON SITE BUT INTERCOM NOT REPAIRED

The lack of working intercom is considered a habitability complaint as well as electrical complaint under Health and Safety codes applicable to LAHCID. The intercom located inside my apartment is still not been maintained and does not work. IT HAS NOT BEEN WORKING SINCE BEFORE APRIL 2014 of which the LAHCID is aware, yet no letter has been issued to the owner by LAHCID ordering him to fix the intercom as it is a habitability issue. About four other tenants in the building are affected by the lack of working intercom, and are also entitled to a rent reduction as well, including the disabled, children, and senior citizen. The intercom is supposed to connect to the outside of the property to the fixture that can be seen from the walkway located on the front of the building; pictures of the intercom have been previously supplied to the LAHCID. Apparently out of 18 units, about five remain including mine that do not have a working intercom. I was here on the property May 26 2015 but no inspector showed up to inspect my unit. I did see another inspector outside but he did not say he was here to inspect my apartment after I asked him if he needed to get in. I provide a link to that video of that inspector on May 26 2015. The LAHCID issued a decision July 28 2015 about the intercom, parking, as regards rent reductions; that decision did not address the habitability issue. I provide a link here also to the decisions and my August 1 2015 rebuttal since the rebuttal is addressed to LAHCID and mentions the problems with code enforcement regarding the intercom; as such they are made part of this complaint. The LAHCID has set the monetary value of loss of the intercom at $120.00 per month.

The keypad code to get into the building is pretty much public knowledge by contacting the owner, manager, or agent Cliff Renfrew. 

In an extreme case, there have been fires in apartments where the room count had been changed with partitions and the firemen became disoriented because the actual floor plan was different from the layout they had been given.http://cooperator.com/article/qa-structural-vs-non-structural-changes

A previous code enforcement complaint was filed with the city August 8 2015 at 10:41 pm, number 537579. The 1182 word complaint stated, in part, The LAHCID already has on file the contact information for the manager and the owner.Inspector Green apparently failed to contact the manage or owner per government code 815.6 to gain access on August 31, 2015. I am not taking off work for another inspection until the city government pays me for time already taken off work, damages, etc., when the intercom was not addressed or repaired and code enforcement was on the property or had access. REAP. GC 815.6.

On an emergency basis, and I do consider this an emergency since the intercom has not been repaired in over sixteen (16) months and is subject to a city REAP and HEP complaint, you may conduct a habitability inspection of the apartment #9 and the indoor to outdoor intercom, by contacting the manager

agent Cliff Renfrew 310-339-4475, or

owner Walter Barratt 310-895-6693 at Hi Point Apts LLC;

those persons can give you access to the apartment and can verify that the intercom is not working in apartment 9. There is no waiver that I have incurred considerable other costs having the intercom inspected by other parties. Thus, no one in your department [or any other city government agency] has no excuse not to inspect my intercom.

Here is a link to pictures of:

1. Intercom outside of building with me

2. Intercom [new] in the renovated apartments that has been installed in other apartments

3. Intercom [old] in my apartment showing me standing next to it

Link: http://1drv.ms/1KFcOpw

What kind of uncivilized animals do we exist with who cannot even respond to simple phone messages, emails, and letters over a twelve month period as [Hi Point Apts LLC] Walter, Cliff, London, and his clan Eric Garcetti do?

LAHCID RENT STABILIZATION DIVISION INVESTIGATION AND ENFORCEMENT

3550 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 1500, Los Angeles CA 90010

Mayor Eric Garcetti, Gilbert Cedillo, Paul Krekorian, Bob Blumenfield, David E. Ryu, Paul Koretz, Nury Martinez, Felipe Fuentes, Marqueece Harris-Dawson, Curren D. Price, Jr., Herb J. Wesson, Jr., Mike Bonin, Mitchell Englander, Mitch OFarrell, Jose Huizar, Joe Buscaino.

Javier Nunez Raymond D. Chan; Frank Bush Jeffery J. Daar, Chairperson; Tai Glenn, Vice Chairperson Jose Oliva; Carole Brogdon Leonora Gershman PittsPaula Leftwich Jane Paul; Armida Olguin-Flores, Investigator; Araceli Sophia Gonzalez, Supervisor

Corruption Under Mayor Eric Garcetti Clear and Simple

The city government failed to pursue a REAP complaint filed against Hi Point Apts LLC. Dated September 15, 2014 and continuing.

My question to Mayor Eric Garcetti, Raymond [Rushmore] Cervantes, Agassi Topchian* and Ian Yeom*, et al, is in these times of racial strife across this country of the United States, should any Black American be denied a housing service? If your answer is yes”, which I believe your actions show, then you have admitted to a violation of civil rights using federal monies; if your answer is no, then your letter of July 28 must be reversed as a violation of civil rights.

The owner Hi Point Apts is prohibited from charging rents for apartments where there is no certificate of occupancy because there is no THP, no notice of primary renovation, no clearance for the permits. Carter v Cohen 2010.

Numerous code enforcement complaints have been filed but they have not resulted in the intercom being repaired. This is based on all records held by the city government including the release of public records requests by myself. Code enforcement has been in the building numerous times, and been in my apartment numerous times over the past 12 months, and been in other tenant apartments numerous times so they are well aware the location and condition of the intercoms in each apartment. The intercom as security feature is a wiring issue as well as a habitability issue, both under the jurisdiction of the LAHCID. A recent visit from a code inspector May 26 2015 did not result in the intercom being fixed; a recall of the day shows the inspector did not enter the building to inspect the intercom in apt 9, a loss to myself of about $150.00. All rights reserved for general, compensatory, declarative, injunctive, and punitive damages.

As part of the federal derivative complaint against the city government, from tenant apt 1 [previous named Brian] to other tenants including apts 10 and 18, other tenants have also suffered a deprivation of rights, civil rights violations, lack of entitled rent reductions under RSO regulations.

The city government by its actions involving the complaints against Hi Point Apts LLC has directed separate and unequalhousing facilities and services in violation of local, state, and federal civil rights laws.

The city government received an appeal from me of the capital improvement $17.08 increase but the city government has disregarded the appeal making the city liable under government code 815.6. 

“Housing discrimination can be proven by intent or by adverse impact. For a case of intentional discrimination, the FEHA specifies that a violation may be established by direct or circumstantial evidence.48 In cases where direct evidence of discriminatory intent is lacking, courts apply the burdenshifting analysis borrowed from McDonnell Douglas Corp. v. Green, 411 U.S. 792 (1973).”-2 [emphasis added]

Garcetti, Cervantes, Topchian, and Yeom’s Admit Illegal Use of Federal Funds to Discriminate Against Blacks; City of Los Angeles Admits Role in Discriminatory Parking Assignments; What kind of uncivilized animals do we exist with who cannot even respond to simple phone messages, emails, and letters over a twelve month period as [Hi Point Apts LLC] Walter, Cliff, and his clan Eric Garcetti do?

For apt 18, presumably there was no THP filed, no notice of primary renovation filed, no clearance for permits issued, thus the primary renovations are illegal construction mandating that the owner not be allowed to raise the rent on said apartment past what the previous tenant paid.

THERE HAS ALSO BEEN NO ASBESTOS AND LEAD INSPECTION AND REMEDIATION FOR APT 18 AND THIS OCCUPANCY WILL BE ILLEGAL.

An agent/employee of Los Angeles Department of Building and Safety has posted notices in the building claiming the LADBS has jurisdiction over 1522 Hi Point St. As LADBS has no jurisdiction over this multifamily dwelling, LADBS is liable for the posting of the illegal notices. Claim against LADBS $21 million dollars. Declarative and injunctive relief will be requested. GC 815.6. Property owner agent Cliff Renfrew presented such LADBS notice at the October 28 hearing on this matter.

City employee Charles Garcia was notified September 22 2014 that under that appeal of the THP that the quoted amount of 10% was incorrect because it included the $3.61 SCE fee. The September 17 2015 THP served on Apt 9 again has been authorized by Charles Garcia but the amount of quoted current rent is an illegal rent increase. Damages $21 million against Charles Garcia as an individual, general, compensatory, injunctive, and declarative relief. GC 815.6. As of the October 28 2015 LAHCID Hearing on this matter appeal of THP, neither Charles Garcia, Hearing Officer Andre Brown, or the property owner sought to correct the incorrect rent amount. Pursuant to claim for damages against city government of Los Angeles, I request damages additionally against Andre Brown for $10 million [ten million] as an individual and $10 million against LAHCID, declarative and injunctive relief.

The following documents are incorporated by reference into this complaint:

Email September 18 2015 at 9:31 a.m. from G Johnson re Illegal primary renovation at 1522 Hi Point Street

Email September 19, 2015 at 1:06 p.m. from G Johnson re Continued Violation Primary Renovation Hours and Violatioon LAMC and Breach of Warranty of Quiet Enjoyment at 1522 Hi Point St 90035to Hi Point Apts LLC et al, Reyes Contractors, Department of Justice, LAHCID, Charles Garcia, David Greene

Email September 20, 2015 at 5:16 p.m. from G Johnson re LAMC section 152.03to David Greene and Charles Garcia et al re THP application and illegal rent increase, work hours illegal, clearance.

A code enforcement complaint closed by Inspector George Terranova re construction performed without permitsclaims no violations. I disagree for many reasons but without waiver, for those apts renovated without clearance because there was no THP and no notice of primary renovation, those permits were issued illegally. If there is no THP or notice of primary renovation on file for apt 18, then the construction is being performed without permits. Damages against George Terranova $21 million dollars (twenty million) as an individual, and $21 million against LAHCID code enforcement for allowing renovations to continue on the property without the required THP and notice of primary renovation for all applicable apartments. GC 815.6.

On an emergency basis, and I do consider this an emergency since the intercom has not been repaired in over sixteen (16) months and is subject to a city REAP and HEP complaint, you may conduct a habitability inspection of the apartment #9 and the indoor to outdoor intercom, by contacting the manager . I am witness to the fact the owner has let you into the building and/or my apt without me being present.

agent Cliff Renfrew 310-339-4475, or

owner Walter Barratt 310-895-6693 at Hi Point Apts LLC

I thought about Emmett Till, and I could not go back. My legs and feet were not hurting, that is a stereotype. I paid the same fare as others, and I felt violated. I was not going back.” Rosa Parks

All persons within the jurisdiction of this state are free and equal, and no matter what their sex, race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, disability, or medical condition are entitled to the full and equal accommodations, advantages facilities, privileges, or services in all business establishments of every kind whatsoever. Civil Code section 51(b). Unruh Civil Rights Act.

Monsters exist, but they are too few in number to be truly dangerous. More dangerous are the common men, the functionaries ready to believe and to act without asking questions.

Primo Levi

First they came for the Socialists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Socialist.

Then they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not speak out—

Because I was not a Trade Unionist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—

Because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.Martin Niemöller

The question shouldn’t be “Why are you, a Christian, here in a death camp, condemned for trying to save Jews?’ The real question is “Why aren’t all the Christians here?

Joel C. Rosenberg, The Auschwitz Escape

This code complaint November 1, 2015 is subject to an Open Records Act request and should not be deleted or edited in any form or manner. All rights reserved.

Please respond in writing by first class mail.

General damages submitting this code enforcement complaint $200 for legal research. Such documents that are provided in the links are provided as evidence for this complaint. A phone call, voicemail, or email is not acceptable as a resolution. Please respond in writing by first class mail. /s/ Tenant at 1522 Hi Point St 90035. November 1 2015. All rights reserved. C: State Contractor License Board and Alex Padillo. 3808 WORDS.

Updated February 23 2016

Revised Re Hi Point Apts Complaint re Illegal Eviction; rent rebate and reduction due to loss of housing services; violation Civil Code 1940.4. Your case CE 214 203

[from tenant name redacted]

Tue 2/23/2016 10:03 PM

To:RSO Contact ;

Cc:Charles Floyd ; Ambassador Charles Linder Floyd ; councilmember.wesson@lacity.org ; Fair Housing Doj ; LAHD RSO ; Da Lacounty Info ; raymond.chan@lacity.org ; sylvia.lacy@lacity.org ; Jeff Paxton ; mayor.garcetti@lacity.org ; Larry Galstian ; Justice Department ; deron.williams@lacity.org ; Steve Ongele ; Debbie L. Harmon ; Lincoln Lee ; lauren.lastrapes@mail.house.gov ; Rep. Karen Bass ; Rep. Karen Bass ; Ifa Kashefi ; giovani.dacumos@lacity.org ; David Casian ; Karen Penera ; Rodney Arias ; kimani.black@lacity.org ; phinfo@ph.lacounty.gov ;

The Safety of White Tenants Is At Risk*

To whom it may concern:

I have received the following voicemail below. I have called back or emailed numerous times requesting a phone appointment but I have received no response.

“This message is for [tenant name redacted]. My name is Leticia, I am calling from the Los Angeles Housing and Community Investment Corporation [city of Los Angeles] regarding a complaint on Hi Point. When you receive this message, please give me call back at 213 252-2807.” Feb 10, 2015 at 11:08 a.m.

Please contact me today preferably by email to set up a phone appointment, with a few days advance notice.

GC 815.6. All rights reserved. [tenant name redacted]

Ham-Jew-DNA-Kushite/Black

1522 Hi Point St. Los Angeles CA 90035

c: “Black Lives Matter”; Congressperson Karen Bass, Cynthia A. Harding, Jeffrey D. Gunzenhauser, Angelo J. Bellomo, Terri S. Williams, Hilda L. Solis, Mark Ridley-Thomas, Sheila Kuehl, Don Knabe, Michael D. Antonovich, Le Taun J. Cotton, Veronica Bauchman, David Burkhead, Jackie Lacey, Richard Jackson, Udo O. Nwachuku

A tenant may display or post political signs in the window or on the door of premises leased by the tenant. CC section 1940.4(b). CC sections 1942.5, section 1942.6.

* I believe a properly maintained building door entry intercom system, such as the one at Hi Point Apts at 90035 that has not been maintained, is considered to be a housing service for the health, safety, and security of “all” tenants

********

[Editor: Do you think Black Lives Matter to the city and county officials?]

Updated March 1 2016

Los Angeles C0de enforcement complaint city number 565234

[Redacted]

Regarding accessor parcel number: 5068018035 at 1522 S Hi Point St , Los Angeles , CA  90035. Total units 18. Rent Registration number 0270090. Council District 10: Herb Wesson, Council President Los Angeles City Council.

Violation location exterior building and inside unit, electrical, electrical service requires maintenance; electrical wiring disconnected or abandoned; defective, deteriorated or bare electrical wiring.

Manager name: Lorrie at apt 15:  323-252-5611

Owner name: Hi Point Apts Walter Barratt : 310-895-6693, 226 Carroll Canal, Venice, CA   90291

424 words. To: Richard Brinson, David James, city employee; Congressperson [Karen] Bass, employee Lauren Lastrapes; Carlos Richard, city employee; Uno Nwachuku, city employee , Leila Ajalova , LA County Public Health employee; Mike Feuer, city attorney, Armida Flores, city employee, C Palaez, city employee, R Brinson, city employee, Charles Garcia, city employee, Joe at LADBS, Lorrie Sakauch , resident manager at Hi Point Apts; Alan Chen, LA County Public Health, Lateesha [Latisha]  at HCIDLA, R Jackson, city employee, Michael at LADBS, Edward at LADBS, Janson at Code enforcement , D. Bulkhead, city /county employee, R. Brinson, city employee, Walter Barratt, property owner; Cliff Renfrew at Hi point Apts LLC, Ali Mozannar, maintenance for Hi Point Apts LLC; Margaret at HCIDLA , Congressperson Karen Bass, Cynthia A. Harding, Jeffrey D. Gunzenhauser, Angelo J. Bellomo, Terri S. Williams, Hilda L. Solis, Mark Ridley-Thomas, Sheila Kuehl, Don Knabe, Michael D. Antonovich, Le Taun J. Cotton, Veronica Bauchman, David Burkhead, Jackie Lacey, Richard Jackson, Udo O. Nwachuku,  city employee.

Code enforcement and SCEP complaint.

Door entry intercom system not working since April 2014. For apts 9, 8, 5, 15. This is an owner installed system that allows the front door of the building to be opened from inside the apartment and allows the tenant to screen and buzz persons thru the front door. The intercom is connected to the same wiring system as the lights, outlets, etc. that hook to the main master meter. It does not work as of today’s date. Under state of California law, tenant does not have to be present for the inspection.  The entire Los Angeles code enforcement and LADBS department  is not able to contact the owner and property manager. Tenant has incurred the cost of $150.00 damages of taking off work to meet the inspector March 1 2016 but no inspector showed. All rights reserved to seek reimbursement from the city for not making a reasonable effort in over 18 months to inspect the intercom. This matter should also be brought to the attention of the SCEP inspector since SCEP would have actual and constructive knowledge of this electrical lack of maintenance since 2014.  Code enforcement is directed to see the owner Walter Barratt, agent Cliff Renfrew, or resident manager Lorrie apt 15, in order to gain access to apt 9. The code enforcement employee should have the reasonable comprehension to be able to contact the owner, etc.    Mar 1  2016 to HCIDLA.  424 words. All rights reserved. /s/ [Tenant name redacted]

[Redacted from Los Angeles C0de enforcement complaint city number 565234]

Updated September 19 2016

Los Angeles, California officials say Black tenant treated as “Nigger” not entitled to full and equal housing privileges. Select tenants are named. United States Central District Court case CV16-03236 JLS.

Attorneys for the defendants are ATTORNEY FOR COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES, AND ALAN CHEN Renee E Jensen     lduarte@fwhb.com, rjensen@fwhb.com; ATTORNEY FOR WILLIAMS REAL ESTATE ADVISORS, Inc. Thomas L Watters     twatters@hartwattersandcarter.com;  ATTORNEY FOR STATE OF CALIFORNIA Martin Ageson     martin.ageson@doj.ca.gov, marsha.petty@doj.ca.gov; ATTORNEY FOR CITY OF LOS ANGELES, CHARLES GARCIA, BARBARA BRASCIA, RICHARD BRINSON, ARMIDA-OLGUIN FLORES Robert P Moore     robert.p.moore@lacity.org, julie.martinez@lacity.org; ATTORNEY FOR HI POINT APTS, LLC, WALTER BARRATT, CLIFF RENFREW Jared A Barry     jared@barrylawgroup.com   [UPDATED SEPT. 19, 2016]

Lawsuit Against Hi Point Apts, LLC et al.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s